Poet Laureate Planning Committee and sponsors

Our Community in Verse


Stefanie Fedor, VisArts

Paula Gillison, Poet/The Writers Den RVA

Georgie Green, Poet Laureate Program 

Valley Haggard, Life in 10 Minutes Writing Studios 

Brian Henry, UR/Poet

Katharine Herndon, James River Writers 

Jean Huets, Circling Rivers, a local press 

Catherine Ingrassia, Department Chair, English, VCU

Kendra Jones, Richmond Memorial Health Foundation

Kelly Justice, The Fountain Bookstore

Joanna S. Lee, Poetry Society of Virginia, River City Poets 

Deanna Lorianni, Zuula 

Patty Parks, Human Services

Chris Peterson, Richmond Public Library Board

Casey Polczynski, Virginia Commission for the Arts

Robert Pruett, Brandylane Publishers

Ron Smith, Virginia Poet Laureate 2014 – 2016

Ward Tefft, Chop Suey Bookstore 

Aaron-Paula Thompson, The Poe Museum

Sandra Treadway, Librarian of Virginia

Dianne Wilmore, RPL North Avenue Library

Honorarium Sponsors:

Sally Brown

The Poe Museum

North Avenue Library – RPL

Anonymous (2)

Special Thanks:

Edith Ridderhof, Odd Egg Design

Ana Edwards

Amy Harrison

Ha Hoang

Max Longton